The Food Bank of Northwest Indiana’s Mobile Market is available to all Northwest Indiana residents in need of food assistance. Each Market will provide FREE grains, fruits, vegetables and protein to individuals and families. Mobile Market travels to a different community each week, distributing healthy food to communities across the Region. Often, the Food Bank partners with community organizations to supply additional services and resources.

Individuals should have valid proof of Indiana residency to access Market services, and are asked to bring boxes or bags to carry items. All Food Bank of Northwest Indiana distributions are first-come, first-served while supplies last.

Until further notice, all Mobile Market food distributions will be drive through only at each of the scheduled sites.  Please do not arrive more 30 minutes prior to the scheduled distribution time. We appreciate your patience as we work to ensure that everyone who needs food assistance receives it.  

Wednesday, May 5 | 4p - 6pSouth Haven Christian Church (780 Juniper Rd, Valparaiso)
Saturday, May 8 | 9a - 11aFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Tuesday, May 11 | 3p - 5pSt. John Township (1515 Us Hwy 30, Schererville)
Wednesday, May 12 | 4p - 6pCalumet High School (3900 Calhoun, Gary)
Thursday, May 13 | 4p - 6pPortage High School (6270 US Hwy 6, Portage)
Saturday, May 15 | 8a - 10aSt. Teresa of Avila (1604 E. Lincolnway, Valparaiso)
Saturday, May 15 | 9a - 11aFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Tuesday, May 18 | 3p - 5pAbraham Lincoln School, 3551 Block Ave, East Chicago)
Wednesday, May 19 | 3p - 5pLiving Hope Church (9000 Taft St, Merrillville)
Thursday, May 20 | 3p - 5pAnthem Church (6947 Hohman Ave, Hammond)
Friday, May 21 | 4p - 6pFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Wednesday, May 26 | 4p - 6pUltra Store Parking Lot (8501 Indianapolis Blvd, Highland)
Friday, May 28 | 4p - 6pFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)

* Turkey Distributions – Turkeys are limited to 1 per household.

 

Thank you to our 2021 Mobile Market sponsors.