The Food Bank of Northwest Indiana’s Mobile Market is available to all Northwest Indiana residents in need of food assistance. Each Market will provide FREE grains, fruits, vegetables and protein to individuals and families. Mobile Market travels to a different community each week, distributing healthy food to communities across the Region. Often, the Food Bank partners with community organizations to supply additional services and resources.

Individuals should have valid proof of Indiana residency to access Market services, and are asked to bring boxes or bags to carry items. All Food Bank of Northwest Indiana distributions are first-come, first-served while supplies last.

Until further notice, all Mobile Market food distributions will be drive through only at each of the scheduled sites.  Please do not arrive more 30 minutes prior to the scheduled distribution time. We appreciate your patience as we work to ensure that everyone who needs food assistance receives it.  

Monday, November 30 | 3p - 5p Castle Subaru (6100 US Hwy 6, Portage)
Wednesday, December 2 | 4p - 6pSouth Haven Christian Church (780 Juniper Rd, Valparaiso)
Friday, December 4 | 4p - 6p Food Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Wednesday, December 9 | 4p - 6pUltra Store Parking Lot (8501 Indianapolis Blvd, Highland)
Thursday, December 10 | 3p - 5p Castle Mitsubishi (5020 US Highway 6, Portage)
Friday, December 11 | 4p - 6p Food Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Monday, December 14 | 1p - 3p Mascot Hall of Fame (1851 Front St, Whiting)
Tuesday, December 15 | 1p - 3p EC Central (1100 W. Columbus, East Chicago)
Wednesday, December 16 | 3p - 6pm Living Hope Church (9000 Taft, Merrillville)
Thursday, December 17 | 4p - 6pPortage High School (6270 US Hwy 6, Portage)
Friday, December 18 | 3p - 6p Food Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Saturday, December 19 | 8am - 10am St. Teresa of Avila (1604 E Lincolnway, Valparaiso)
Tuesday, December 22 | 3p - 5p Castle Subaru (6100 US Hwy 6, Portage)
Wednesday, December 23 | 4p - 6p Jubilee Worship Center (415 N. Hobart Rd, Hobart)

* Turkey Distributions – Turkeys are limited to 1 per household.

 

Thank you to our 2020 Mobile Market sponsors.