The Food Bank of Northwest Indiana’s Mobile Market is available to all Northwest Indiana residents in need of food assistance. Each Market will provide FREE grains, fruits, vegetables and protein to individuals and families. Mobile Market travels to a different community each week, distributing healthy food to communities across the Region. Often, the Food Bank partners with community organizations to supply additional services and resources.

Individuals should have valid proof of Indiana residency to access Market services, and are asked to bring boxes or bags to carry items. All Food Bank of Northwest Indiana distributions are first-come, first-served while supplies last.

Until further notice, all Mobile Market food distributions will be drive through only at each of the scheduled sites.  Please do not arrive more 30 minutes prior to the scheduled distribution time. We appreciate your patience as we work to ensure that everyone who needs food assistance receives it.  

Thursday, July 30 | 1p - 3pLowell High School ( 2051 East Commercial Ave, Lowell)
Friday, July 31 | 4p - 6pFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Tuesday, August 4 | 1p - 3pCalumet College of St. Joseph (2400 New York Ave, Whiting)
Wednesday, August 5 | 4p - 6pSouth Haven Christian Church (780 Juniper Rd, Valparaiso)
Thursday, August 6 | 10a - 12pHudson Campbell (455 Massachusetts, Gary)
Friday, August 7 | 4p - 6pFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Wednesday, August 12 | 4p - 6pReal Life Church (3134 Swanson Rd, Portage)
Thursday, August 13 | 1p - 3pChurch of the Four Seasons (9100 E 109th St, Crown Point)
Friday, August 14 | 4p - 6pFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Tuesday, August 18 | 1p - 3pGriffith Senior Center (349 N. Indiana, Griffith)
Wednesday, August 19 | 4p - 6pLiving Hope Church (9000 Taft St, Merrillville)
Friday, August 21 | 4p - 6pFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Tuesday, August 25 | 1p - 3pUSW Local 1010 (7047 Grand Ave, Hammond)
Wednesday, August 26 | 4p - 6pUltra Parking Lot (8401 Indianapolis Blvd, Highland)
Friday, August 28 | 4p - 6pFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)

 

Thank you to our 2020 Mobile Market sponsors: