The Food Bank of Northwest Indiana’s Mobile Market is available to all Northwest Indiana residents in need of food assistance. Each Market will provide FREE grains, fruits, vegetables and protein to individuals and families. Mobile Market travels to a different community each week, distributing healthy food to communities across the Region. Often, the Food Bank partners with community organizations to supply additional services and resources.

Individuals should have valid proof of Indiana residency to access Market services and are asked to bring boxes or bags to carry items. All Food Bank of Northwest Indiana distributions are first-come, first-served while supplies last.

Until further notice, all Mobile Market food distributions will be drive-through only at each of the scheduled sites.  Please do not arrive more than 30 minutes prior to the scheduled distribution time. We appreciate your patience as we work to ensure that everyone who needs food assistance receives it.  

Turkey Distributions during the month of November are noted with an asterisk (**). To accommodate as many families as possible, there is a limit of 1 turkey per household.

Tuesday, April 26 | 2p - 4pChesterton United Methodist Church (434 S 2nd St, Chesterton)
Wednesday, April 27 | 3p - 5p The Cross Church (3616 Elm St, East Chicago)
Friday, April 29 | 2p - 4pPick N Pull (2015 Summer St, Hammond)
Saturday, April 30 | 9a - 11aFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
May 2022
Tuesday, May 3 | 4p-6pSouth Haven Christian Church (780 Juniper Rd, Valparaiso)
Friday, May 6 |11:30 a - 1:30 pLake Central High School (8410 Wicker Ave, St. John)
Saturday, May 7 | 9a - 11aFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Wednesday, May 11 | 3p - 5pLiving Hope Church (9000 Taft, Merrillville)
Thursday, May 12 | 2p - 4pGreenhouse (1615 E 142nd St, East Chicago)
Saturday, May 14 | 9a - 11aFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Tuesday, May 17 | 3p - 5pHaven Hollow Park (330 W 700 N, Valparaiso)
Wednesday, May 18 | 3p - 5p Franciscan Health (5517 Hohman Ave, Hammond)
Thursday, May 19 | 4p - 6pPortage High School - Door F (6270 US Hwy 6, Portage)
Tuesday, May 20 | 3:30p - 5:30pSt Timothy Community Church (1600 W 25th Ave, Gary)
Saturday, May 21 | 9a - 11aFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)
Saturday, May 21 | 10a - 12pSuncrest Christian Church (10009 Parrish Ave, St. John)
Tuesday, May 24 | 2p - 4pMascot Hall of Fame (1851 Front St, Whiting)
Wednesday, May 25 | 3p-5pColumbian Club of East Chicago (1104 Knights of Columbus Dr, East Chicago)
Saturday, May 28 | 9a - 11aFood Bank of Northwest Indiana (6490 Broadway, Merrillville)

 

Thank you to our 2022 Mobile Market sponsors.